Fri Sep 25 2020 @ 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sat Oct 3 2020 @ 9:00 am
Sun Oct 4 2020 @ 9:00 am
Fri Oct 9 2020 @ 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thu Oct 15 2020 @ 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Fri Oct 16 2020 @ 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sat Oct 24 2020 @ 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sat Oct 31 2020 - Sun Nov 1 2020 @ 9:00 am
Fri Nov 6 2020 @ 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sat Nov 7 2020 @ 10:00 am

Wigram Revival

Loading Map....

Date/Time
Date(s) - Sat Oct 31 2020 - Sun Nov 1 2020
9:00 am

Location
Mike Pero Motorsport Park



The Wigram Revival is back for 2020.
Paying tribute to the events held from 1949 to 1994 at the Wigram Air Force base which were run by the Canterbury Car Club and Motor Racing Club.
Single Seater and Saloon car racing was a huge part of those events. Cars that were the latest technology back then are now our Classic and Historic racers.
Featuring:
Racing for the Wigram Cup – SI F1600 (Formula Ford)
Mobil 1 Mainland Muscle Cars
Classic Saloons (Rolling starts)
Historic Touring Cars
Single Seaters & Open Wheelers
Vintage Cars
Pro 7
Mini 7
Pre 65
NZ 6
2K Cup SI
SS Cup
OSCA

Drivers – Entries are now open through the Motorsport NZ online entry system. (Click here for info on how to use this if you’re unsure)
REGULATIONS CLICK HERE

Classic Saloons, what is eligible?
Schedule K Pre 78 compliant cars, or those who are of a similar age and with period correct modifications.
Newer classic cars or those with more modern driveline modifications and period specific styling should contact the CCC to discuss eligibility.

Formula Libre:
Single Seat, open wheel racing cars. Including Sports Racing Cars
eg Formula Ford, Formula Renault, Lotus 7, Mallock

 

Spectator Info to follow
Please note that current plans are based around Covid alert level 1, at level 2 changes would have to be made to ensure a safe event.
Fri Sep 25 2020 @ 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sat Oct 3 2020 @ 9:00 am
Sun Oct 4 2020 @ 9:00 am
Fri Oct 9 2020 @ 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thu Oct 15 2020 @ 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Fri Oct 16 2020 @ 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sat Oct 24 2020 @ 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sat Oct 31 2020 - Sun Nov 1 2020 @ 9:00 am
Fri Nov 6 2020 @ 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sat Nov 7 2020 @ 10:00 am